IDP Announces 2016-2017 Emerging Leaders Project Class


We are excited to announce the members of the 2016-2017 Emerging Leaders Project class – and invite you to come meet them on Friday, August 12th at Scotty’s in downtown Indianapolis!

Created and operated by volunteers, the Emerging Leaders Project is a free, year-long leadership development and networking program designed for up-and-coming young leaders who have an interest in running for office or working on campaigns.

In this, the fifth year of the program, nearly 100 leaders from around the state applied for one of the available slots in this year’s class. A selection committee made up of past participants and party activists met to review the applications and make final selections – a very long and difficult process.

After much consideration, we are proud to welcome the following individuals to the Emerging Leaders Project:

  • Vincent Aguirre, Greencastle
  • Elisheva Aneke, Bloomington
  • Brendan Betz, Lafayette
  • Jason Burcham, Brownsburg
  • Brian Cavanaugh, Indianapolis
  • Amber Comer, Indianapolis
  • Martin Da Costa, Munster
  • Leslie Dillon, Gary
  • Donnell Duncan, Indianapolis
  • Andrew Emhardt, Indianapolis
  • Kaisa Goodman, Bloomington
  • Jessica Griffith, Indianapolis
  • Elizabeth Hyde, Indianapolis
  • Krystina Jarboe, New Albany
  • Emma Jay, Indianapolis
  • Benjamin Johnson, Fort Wayne
  • Hannah Jones, Indianapolis
  • Daniel Krouse, Indianapolis
  • Lindsay Malloy, Warsaw
  • Andrew Merkley, Indianapolis
  • Grace Miller, Indianapolis
  • Christine Minter, Dyer
  • Thomas Pappas, Bloomington
  • Rodney Pol, Chesterton
  • Tasha Reed Outlaw, South Bend
  • Benjamin Schoch, Fort Wayne
  • Amy Schwarz, Indianapolis
  • Maurice Scott, Indianapolis
  • Tierney Sharpe Dioffo, Indianapolis
  • Adina Nicole Spears, Indianapolis
  • Greg Stowers, Indianapolis
  • Michael Sullivan, Indianapolis
  • Courtney Tritch, Fort Wayne
  • Angie Troyer, Elkhart
  • Mallory Utley, Indianapolis
  • Amanda Vinup-Noell, Shoals
  • Carl Weatherspoon Jr., Gary
  • Matthew Weaver, Indianapolis
  • Joel Weyrauch, Indianapolis
  • Jackie White, Gary
  • Julian Winborn, Terre Haute

Please join them after their first session at 5:00 p.m. on Friday August 12, 2016 at Scotty’s, located at 1 Virginia Ave., in downtown Indianapolis for a meet and greet reception.

We will keep you updated about the program and this year’s class, as together, we work to build a stronger, better and more diverse party and State.

Let’s elect more Hoosier Democrats
We can't sit this one out.